DPU Logo
Re-accredited by NAAC with a CGPA of
3.62 on a four point scale at 'A' Grade
Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune
Dr. D. Y. Patil Dental College & Hospital
Pimpri, Pune 411018.

List of Holiday

List of Holidays for the Year 2017

Sr. No. Holiday Day Date
1.        Republic Day Thursday 26th January 2017
2.        Mahashivratri Friday 24th February, 2017
3.        Dhulivandan (Holi 2nd Day) Monday 13th March, 2017
4.        Gudi Padwa Tuesday 28th March, 2017
5.        Ram Navmi Tuesday 4th April, 2017
6.        Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti & Good Friday Friday 14th April, 2017
7.        Maharashtra Din Monday 1st May, 2017
8.        Buddha Pournima Wednesday 10th May, 2017
9.        Ramzan ID (Id-Ul-Fitar) Monday 26th June 2017
10.   Independence Day Tuesday 15th August, 2017
11.   Parsi New Year Thursday 17th August, 2017
12.   Ganesh Chaturthi Friday 25th August, 2017
13.   Bakri ID (ID-Ul-Juha) Saturday 2nd September, 2017
14.   Anant Chaturdashi Tuesday 5th September, 2017
15.   Dasara Saturday 30th September, 2017
16.   Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Monday 2nd October, 2017
17.   Diwali (Narak Chaturdashi) Wednesday 18th October, 2017
18.   Diwali (Laxmi Pujan) Thursday 19th October, 2017
19.   Diwali (Balipratipada) Friday 20th October, 2017
20.   Diwali (Bhaubeej) Saturday 21st October, 2017
21.   Guru Nanak Jayanti Saturday 4th November, 2017
22.   Id-E-Milad Friday 1st December, 2017
23.   Christmas Monday 25th December, 2017